Oh why

So, an other semester comes to an end in less than a month. I truly believe this was the most tyring, exciting and at the same time challenging so far. I finaly had my first animation class (aside from storyboard last semester) and I think that now I am even more animation crazy than I was before. Since my college is actually for graphic design I guess I should be grateful that I at least have some cinema related classes. I wish I could have more. On the other hand, now that I know the how-to, I will tire my hand of sketching rabbit and toads running and jumping all summer.

To all of you out there who think they would like to become animators: best of luck guys. It’s a lot better than you think, trust me! it will drive you out of your mind, make you want to curse, scream, cry and laugh, sometimes all together on the same day. But in the end,when you get to the montage and you see that first little character moving, to me, it was the most amazing feeling of creativity gone finally right.

Leave a Reply

