Pure Genius

I instantly loved this video! It is hillarious and ironic and eccentric and cool. Gotta love a warped sense of humor when you find it. So rare and so special. The name of the film, Una Furtiva Lagrima, is the name of an act from an italian opera. After I read the English translation I found it even funnier. Enjoy!

A single furtive tear
from her eyes sprang:
Of those festive, young girls
envious it seemed to be.
What more need I look for?
What more need I look for?
She loves me! Yes, she loves me, I see it. I see it.
Just for an instant the beating of
her beautiful heart I felt!
And my sighs became as one
fleetingly with her sighs!
Her heart beating, her heart beating to feel,
our sighs confounded as one…
Heavens! Yes I could, I could die!
More I can’t ask, I can’t ask.
Oh, heavens! Yes I could! Yes I could die!
More I can’t ask, I can’t ask.
Yes I could die! If I could die of love.

Leave a Reply

